You are here

Gathered for a photo at the May 2 event are (left to right): emcee Craig Foster; Malibu Optimist Mona Kyle; honored teachers Amy Galipeau, of Malibu Middle School, Danielle Murawski, of Malibu High School, Dionne Cooper, of Pt. Dume Marine Science, Zoe Langley of Juan Cabrillo, and Savanah Guedes, of Our Lady of Malibu; and and Malibu Optimist President Rene Williams. (Photo Submitted)
Submitted Content
3:09 am PDT May 6, 2019

The Malibu Optimist Club hosted its annual Excellence in Education program on May 2 at Pepperdine University. 

Co-sponsored by Geoffrey’s Malibu, the event was an opportunity for the club to honor six outstanding teachers chosen by the principals of each Malibu school. 

Each teacher was recognized for their outstanding service to both the community and to their students as a friend of youth.