You are here

Malibu youth appointed to 2014-2015 Commission

Ashleigh Fryer, Senior Editor
3:40 pm PDT June 3, 2014

Ashleigh Fryer, Senior Editor

In its May 27 meeting, the Malibu City Council appointed 26 applicants for one-year terms on the Harry Barovsky Memorial Youth Commission. 

Seven of the applicants spoke to the City Council members at the meeting, discussing what they would hope to accomplish if they were appointed to the Commission. 

“The one thing that really impresses me is that every one of them is interested in something different,” City Councilman Lou La Monte said.

The appointees ranged from high school juniors and seniors, to elementary school children, and are charged with creating a calendar of social, recreational and educational events for Malibu’s youth over the next year.

“One of you guys might be sitting up here one day,” Mayor Skylar Peak said.

“Anyone who does run can make sure that Skylar is not the youngest mayor in Malibu history,” City Councilman John Sibert added, laughing.

The 2014-2015 Harry Barovsky Memorial Youth Commission

Bronson Bard

Jeff Haas

Jacob Kagon

Dillon Orian

Nolan Webster

Natalie Aldrich

Alana Baer

Alessandra Mastrippolitio 

Sasha Savitsky

Shannyn Schack

Shance Carey

Abigail Droeger

Lucas Gorak

Katherina Hall

William Kish

Zita Surprenant

Sabrina Carey

Jennifer Orian

Harry Culhane

Sorin Moore

Liam Mudd

Tripp Principe

Riley Witting

Quinn Conway

Morgan Perlmuter

David Sagona