You are here

City Councilwoman Laura Rosenthal embraces City Councilman Lou La Monte after a results from a majority of voting precincts indicated the pair would retain their seats on the Malibu City Council. Photo by Chris Bashaw/22nd Century Media
Submitted Content
11:01 pm PDT April 8, 2014
Current Malibu City Council members Laura Zahn Rosenthal and Lou La Monte were declared the winners in the Tuesday, April 8, Malibu General Municipal Election for two open council seats, according to unofficial results from the Malibu City Clerk’s office.
The results are comprised of a combination of the seven polling place precincts, as well as the seven vote by mail precincts.